Skip to content

Doowops in Toronto

August 14, 2010

I don’t know why I said Doowops. Here are some shows I may or may not go see in Toronto

21 Aug: Gilles Peterson at the Great Hall as part of the Havana Cultura festival

-this man is a legend.

10 Sep: Glitch Mob at Mod Club

14 Sep: Jamie Lidell at Opera House

16 Sep: Land of Talk at Lee’s Tavern

17 Sep: Caribou at Pheonix

24 Sep: Tallest Man on Earth at Lee’s Tavern SOLD OUT 😦

25 Sep: Justin Nozuka at Pheonix

25 Sep: The Watchmen at Horseshoe Tavern

16 Oct: Drums at Mod Club

20 Oct: 4 Tet at Mod Club

This post is so ridiculous because its basically just for myself to keep track of good shows coming up. Anyway I cant believe Tallest Man on Earth is sold out, FML.

Also I really don’t like The Drums but I think their show could be pretty great.

Pictured above: Dan Deacon set after show, circa 2007

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

