Skip to content

I Love This Song: x 3!!

January 4, 2011

Qtip: Even If It Is So (from Kamaal the Abstract)

This is my favourite dance-your-troubles-away song.

Far East Movement: Rocketeer (from Free Wired)

Another feel good – from the band that did that (not as good) “Like a G6.” I also think this video is awesome, admittedly a little bit because the skateboarder is superhot.

Drake: Shut It Down

This The-Dream produced is very, very sexy. I love The-Dream. I have not been loving Drake save the singles he came out with for Thank Me Later, but this song is outstanding.

Some other pop I’ve been loving – Rihanna’s “What’s My Name,” Ke$ha’s “We R Who We R,” and Kaskade feat. Dragonette “Fire In Your New Shoes.” The Ke$ha song on headphones kind of makes my ears bleed, though — definitely a “stereo” type of song.

I have not reeaaally been loving Lykke Li’s newish “Get Some” but I think it will do well. Little Bit is one of my favourite songs, ever, and Get Some is very much the opposite.

Since I’m ranting about pop, Justin Timberlake’s new song kind of sucks, y’all. I haven’t loved him post-Justified (and he owes a lot of his success to Britney – his music wasn’t making waves until the fuck-you-cheater song “Cry Me a River”)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

