Skip to content

Jalopy

January 20, 2011
  • The Asian guy from Glee is really hot. I was going to do a post about it, and googled ‘asian guy from glee’, wondering if i was being politically incorrect. Guess not: his facebook page is “The Asian Guy on Glee.” I’m not sure if that’s what he’s referred to in the show or what (I don’t really watch it that often). I posted the above video mostly because its so ridiculous and, probably has some context that I refuse to google because the hilarity would be lost.
  • American Idol: How many of the “really bad” auditions are paid actors? If the answer is zero, then the AI producers are assholes because there was some serious t.v. bullying on the part of the judges and the editing team – that poor Sinatra-singing boy scout.

  • Jennifer Lopez actually seems pretty funny to me.
  • My head could fit in Steven Tylers mouth.
  • Everyone needs to stop explaining everything in the context of evolution, right now. I am a big believer than a lot of our problems today are a process of outgrowing our instincts, but, paraphrasing PZ Meyers (here) – plausability ≠ proof. Are women better at fighting off rape while ovulating, and also more fearful of black men during this time, too? That is ridiculous, and, appalling.
  • I’m thinking of getting a twitter account, but, no smart phone.
  • I can’t stop listening to Justin Nozuka‘s You I Wind Land & Sea. It’s not as immediately likeable as Holly but, worth the patience. He’s also way, way sadder on this album, but it flows.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

