Skip to content

Language As A Window Into Human Nature

April 18, 2011

I have never thought of awkwardness in such a philosophical way. On a digressive note; if you get to watch the whole thing; the “mutual knowledge” (I know that you know, ad infinitum) vs “individual knowledge” (I know) (@  the 8 minute mark) is along the lines of what is meant to separate animals from humans: self-reflective consciousness. I am (all living things) vs I have knowledge of the fact that I am (humans).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

