Skip to content

3 Albums: The Field, Shed & Omar-S

September 20, 2011

Hip-hop/pop is for my fake life, electronic is for my real (studying) life:

The Field Looping State of Mind (2011)

I really, really liked The Field’s debut From Here We Go Sublime in 2007 and his most recent effort doesn’t disappoint…”Then Its White” (above) is one of the best tracks I’ve heard in a long time.

Shed “Shedding The Past” (2008)

Had read about this album on Fact a while back; its more techno than the other two albums mentioned here.

Omar-S “It Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It” (2011)

Omar-S’ Fabric 46 mix from 2009 is one of my favourite albums, ever. Recently released It Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It features less vocals (and an entire track of a woman moaning) and has a few tracks that use the same beat (?) as his Fabric mix.

All albums above come highly recommended.

No comments yet

Leave a comment