Skip to content

2 Penniless Weeks in Toronto

January 11, 2012

First attempt at white water rafting in Slovenia

After a long period of having absolutely no free time, everything has 180 for me and suddenly, I have 2 weeks completely off, with nothing to do even if I wanted. The caveat: I have minimal money (i.e, I can’t travel). So! What’s a girl to do? I’ve mostly filled my social calendar every night, but from 9 – 5 I am free as a bird. I decided to try a new thing at least every other day; and here are some of my plans; feel free to leave suggestions in the comments or try some of these out yourself!

  • Experience some Spoken Word
  • Yoga Yoga Yoga
  • Stand up comedy (new only in the sense that I’ve never been in Toronto)
  • Practice my conversational French with a random partner 
  • Go to a bakery on The Danforth (this is just a product of The Danforth being one of the last places in Toronto I haven’t checked out and me wanting cake)
  • Checking out the Next Stage Festival
  • Visit the AGO (I don’t want to miss that Chagall exhibit!)

I’m also visiting the BMV near Yonge and Dundas a lot and picking up cheap, used books, running most days and trying my hand at new recipes. What are some new things you would like to do, but havent found the time?

One Comment leave one →
  1. original pic permalink
    January 11, 2012 1:27 pm

    love the idea and the new lay out dude!

Leave a Reply

